If you are suspecting that your friend can block you on Snapchat and wish to confirm the same, then keep on scrolling the page and find out a detailed guide and know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat without any hassle.
Snapchat is one of the leading social media platforms these days that enables users to share their stories and snaps with their friends to get entertained. Moreover, it allows the users to block or delete the contact if they don’t want to keep them on the friend list. Follow certain prompts and get a contact blocked in no time. Here, the question arises – Is there any way out to find that someone has blocked or removed you from his friend list?
Well, there are loopholes for everything and Snapchat is no exception. Users can easily check if someone has blocked or removed them from their account. Just carry out the following ways and get a confirmation about the same in less than no time.
Here, we go!!
A Quick Guide to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat
1. Make a search for their username or full name
The very first and simplest way to check if your friend has blocked or deleted your account from Snapchat is to initiate a search for their username or full name. Go to the search bar available on the top and enter the full name or username of that particular person. If the user has blocked your account, then he or she will not appear on the search results. In this case, you will not find any trace of that person’s account and you will be unable to contact them in any way.
However, if they have deleted you from their friend list, then their username will be displayed on the screen. This is the exact difference between blocking or deleting. If you wish to befriend that person again, then simply send a request by clicking on the Add button and if they have deleted you accidentally, they will accept your friend request.
2. Check for the recent conversation
The next method to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat is to check for the recent conversation and see whether he or she is being shown up in your chat history. However, keep in mind the fact that it only works if you have chatted with the person who might have blocked you.
For this, you need to visit the Snapchat app and go to the Conversations tab by tapping on the Speech Bubble icon at the bottom of the screen. If the user has blocked you are not appearing in the chat history despite having the recent conversation, then it simply means that a person has removed you permanently from his account. However, you still need to follow other steps to confirm the same.
3. Search their username or full name from another account
It might be possible that a person has removed you from his friend list and then changed his username for any reason. In that case, when you enter the previous username in the search bar, nothing will appear on the screen. To confirm that a user has surely blocked you on Snapchat, you have two options to go for:
- You can either tell your friend to search for the user from their account
- One can also create a brand new account for the same
The first option is surely the easiest and convenient one as it doesn’t involve the hassle of doing extra work. However, if you are preferring the second option, then just sign out of the existing account and use another email id or phone number to create a new Snapchat account. Once you are finished with the same, enter the full name or username and check if it appears.
Now, if that username appears, then it simply confirms that your friend has blocked your account on Snapchat. But if it is not, then maybe your friend has changed the username or left Snapchat by deleting their account permanently.
The Final Thought
So, this is all about different ways to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat. Hope you find it informational!! It is advised to use all of them and get a confirmation of the same in less than no time. For more such updates, keep visiting the page regularly.